Justin Bieber Vibe Interview

Standard

Open the post for his full interview.

Vibe: What’s the most ridiculous thing a groupie has done?

Justin Bieber: My mom has me on a tight leash and she’s being real protective. The girls show up wearing nothing. I can’t lie, I’m 16, I don’t hate it. I don’t have a girlfriend.

V: What do you think of the obssession with your hair?

JB: I think the obsession with my hair is funny. People copy my hair. At meet and greets people touch my hair. I don’t have any product in it.

V: Do you have a curfew?

JB: My mom is still my mom. She could care less if I’m an international superstar. I still have to clean my room on the tour bus. She takes my coputer away at 12am so I can sleep. I don’t have a bedtime but she doesn’t want me on the computer because she doesn’t want it to rot my brain. When she takes away my computer I still play with my Ipad. She doesn’t know. My mom is my biggest fan. She’s been a fan since I was a baby. My father’s in Canada taking care of my brother and sister. He’s amazing and really proud of me.

V: Do you think puberty will hurt your career?

JB: Everyone’s voice changes. Puberty is a natural thing. I have the best vocal coach in the world and we’re working on my voice and doing what we need to do. It’s not like as soon as you hit puberty you stop singing. Usher is the best mentor in the world and he survived puberty. He tells me what to do, what not to do.

V: What’s in your ipod?

JB: My ipod is really scattered. Boys II Men, Snoop, Prince, Eminem, Michael Jackson, ACDC, Gucci Maine, Young Money, Lil’ Wayne is my favorite, Biggie, Pac. My dad introduced me to 2pac when I was nine and I could rap all of Thug Nation by the time I was ten.

Leave a Reply

